You can permanently delete certain unpaid, unfinished releases and tracks from your Soundrop account. Deleting something from your account is different from taking down music that has already been distributed.
If your release has already been delivered to music platforms, you can't delete it. See How to take down a release from music platforms instead.
Can I delete my release?
You can delete a release if it:
- hasn't been paid for;
- doesn't have a UPC assigned; and
- hasn't been delivered to music platforms.
If your release isn't eligible for deletion, you won't see the Delete Release option.
Can I delete a track?
You can delete a track if it:
- hasn't been paid for;
- doesn't have an ISRC assigned; and
- doesn't have any associated cover song licenses.
If your track isn't eligible for deletion, you won't see the Delete Track option.
How to delete a release
Delete one release
- Sign in to your Soundrop account.
- Go to My Music.
- Open the release you want to delete.
- Open the Options menu.
- Select Delete Release.
- Confirm that you want to permanently delete the release.
Deleting a release can't be undone.
Delete multiple releases
You can also delete multiple eligible releases at once:
- Go to My Music.
- Select the Releases tab.
- Select two or more releases.
- Open the Options menu and select Delete.
- Confirm that you want to delete the selected releases.
If some of the releases aren't eligible for deletion, Soundrop will let you continue with the eligible releases only.
How to delete a track
Delete one track
- Go to My Music and open the Tracks tab.
- Open the track you want to delete.
- Select Delete Track.
- Confirm that you want to permanently delete the track.
Deleting a track can't be undone.
Delete multiple tracks
To delete multiple eligible tracks at once:
- Go to My Music.
- Select the Tracks tab.
- Select the tracks you want to delete.
- Open the Options menu and select Delete.
- Confirm that you want to delete the selected tracks.
If some of the tracks aren't eligible for deletion, Soundrop will let you continue with the eligible tracks only.